Company founder Emanuel Sonneck

Company founder Emanuel Sonneck

 

From frost cutters to rechargeable battery power: What does a young ambitious man without funds do traveling around more than 140 years ago? He searches for a master, works hard and takes over the business… The story of success of the Sonneck Family:

In 1875 the company founder, Emanuel Sonneck, bought the weapon smithy from his master in Ybbsitz on the Eisenstraße and first manufactured frost cutters there, later on also pliers and chisels. Due to the turmoil of the wars that followed many smithies had to close – but thanks to the pioneering spirit and innovative ideas, Sonneck always remained an important employer in the region. With a lot of courage and commitment the Ybbsitz location has been able to survive up to the present, fifth !!! generation and expand the assortment to approx. 4,000 articles. Sonneck provides gardening tools, construction tools, snow shovels, ice scrapers etc. for do-it-yourself enthusiasts and specialists.

As toolmaker and producer, over 140 years Sonneck has built up a reputation for experience and expertise in manufacturing and material technology, as well as product development and marketing. Sonneck meets the changes in the market with efficient structures and an international network of experts and marketing. Partners as well as users appreciate the rock solid, guaranteed quality, sales support and perfect after-sales support. The continuously featured product innovations increase interest and demand. As a result our partners also profit sustainably.

Numbers & Data

  • Complete assortment: 4,000 articles
  • Sales network: 800 locations
  • Distribution: 21 countries
  • Number of employees: 30

Sonneck_Unternehmensfolder

Firmengründer Emanuel Sonneck

Firmengründer Emanuel Sonneck

Vom Reifmesser zu Akku-Power: Was macht ein junger, mittelloser, ambitionierter Mann auf Wanderschaft vor mehr als 140 Jahren? Er sucht sich einen Lehrherren, arbeitet hart und übernimmt den Betrieb… Die Erfolgsgeschichte der Familie Sonneck:

Firmengründer Emanuel Sonneck kaufte 1875 die Zeugschmiede seines Lehrmeisters in Ybbsitz an der Eisenstraße und stellte dort zuerst Reifmesser, später auch Beißzangen und Stemmeisen her. Durch die Wirren der folgenden Kriege mussten viele Schmieden schließen – doch dank des Pioniergeistes und innovativer Ideen blieb Sonneck immer ein wichtiger Arbeitgeber in der Region. Mit viel Mut und Herzblut konnte der Standort Ybbsitz bis in die heutige, fünfte!!! Generation erhalten und das Sortiment auf ca. 4.000 Artikel ausgebaut werden. Fa. Sonneck bietet Gartengeräte, Bauwerkzeuge, Schneeschieber, Eiskratzer & Co für Heimwerker und Spezialisten.

Sonneck hat sich seit 140 Jahren als Werkzeugmacher und Produzent einen Namen für Erfahrung und Expertise in Herstellung und Materialtechnik, sowie Produktentwicklung und Vertrieb aufgebaut. Den Veränderungen am Markt begegnet Sonneck mit effizienten Strukturen und einem internationalen Experten- und Vertriebsnetzwerk. Partner wie auch Anwender schätzen die grundsolide, garantierte Qualität, Verkaufsunterstützung und perfekte Nachbetreuung. Die laufend vorgestellten Produktneuheiten steigern Interesse und Nachfrage. Dadurch profitieren auch unsere Partner nachhaltig.

Zahlen & Daten

  • Gesamtsortiment: 4.000 Artikel
  • Vertriebsnetz: 800 Standorte
  • Distribution: 21 Länder
  • Mitarbeiterzahl: 30

 

Sonneck_Unternehmensfolder